Pratt Area Economic Development Corp

PAEDCPratt Area Economic Development Corporation (PAEDC) was formed to create an atmosphere conducive to business and job creation and expansion within Pratt County, Kansas and to encourage coordination and networking among local, regional and state development programs.  

The City of Pratt, Pratt County and the Pratt Area Chamber of Commerce created an economic development plan to promote effective leadership for economic development initiatives within the City and County of Pratt, Kansas thereby jointly forming the non-profit 501(c)(6) corporation (PAEDC)

Board of Directors

The board consists of a 5 member body; 2 appointed by the City, 2 appointed by the County and 1 appointment from the Chamber of Commerce.  Each member serves a 3 year term and is eligible for a second 3 year term with a 2 term limit.

Ex-Officio representatives from the City, County and Chamber attend meetings and participate in discussions with no voting privileges. 

Economic Development Board Application

Board Members

Mark Morgan, President
Ruth Ann Barker, Secy/Treas
Myron Bartel
Doug Meyer
Bryan Moore

Ex Officio Members

Tom Jones
County Commissioner
Bruce Pinkall
City Manager
Ashley Smith
Chamber Director
Zach Deeds, Mayor
Brad Blankenship
City Inspector
Heather Morgan,
County Economic Development Consultant